Hip-Hop 4 Life
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hip-Hop 4 Life

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Best hip hop song ever created

Go down 
+3
JulioRoddyMattyTonyG
Shaun
Cory
7 posters
AuthorMessage
Cory
Hi, My Name Is!
Hi, My Name Is!
Cory

Best hip hop song ever created Empty
PostSubject: Best hip hop song ever created   Best hip hop song ever created Icon_minitimeTue 13 Oct 2009, 1:26 pm

I have been listening to this song a lot for the last several months since it came out. I have been addicted to it since day one and i think im ready to call it one of the best songs ever crafted in hip hop. Im talking about Move On by Slaughterhouse. I got it somewhere between Times Up and Live At The Barbeque.

Anyone else got some newer hip hop songs they think are top 25 worthy?
Back to top Go down

PostSubject: Re: Best hip hop song ever created   Best hip hop song ever created Icon_minitimeTue 13 Oct 2009, 5:30 pm

That's a good song, but nowhere near the best ever made.

It's not even the best song on the Slaughterhouse album. I'd take Cut You Loose, Microphone, or Lyrical Murderers over that one.

Times Up and Live At The BBQ are definitely among the Top 50-75 for me though.
Back to top Go down
Cory
Hi, My Name Is!
Hi, My Name Is!
Cory

PostSubject: Re: Best hip hop song ever created   Best hip hop song ever created Icon_minitimeTue 13 Oct 2009, 5:44 pm

while i understand lots of people no agreeing with me on this one im surprised to see you like some other songs over Move on. Those are decent tracks though, i hated lyrical murderers.

The thing i like about move on is the beat is great, theres no gay hook. they are all spitting meaningful shit and have nice verses. there are lots of lines and content in the song a can relate to and it just sounds good.
Back to top Go down

PostSubject: Re: Best hip hop song ever created   Best hip hop song ever created Icon_minitimeTue 13 Oct 2009, 6:33 pm