Hip-Hop 4 Life
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hip-Hop 4 Life

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Where Should I Start?: Intro

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage

Where Should I Start?: Intro Empty
PostSubject: Where Should I Start?: Intro   Where Should I Start?: Intro Icon_minitimeFri 17 Jul 2009, 9:10 pm

I'm pretty new to this underground hip hop. I basically listened to whatever was on the radio until a couple of years ago. Even then I was listening to mostly trash. I want to start a new daily thread. I'll list an underground or old school artist I don't know much about and you give me an idea on which album to start listening to. Let me know what you think about this idea.

I'll do about 3 of these later tonight to get it started.
Thanks
Back to top Go down

PostSubject: Re: Where Should I Start?: Intro   Where Should I Start?: Intro Icon_minitimeFri 17 Jul 2009, 9:29 pm

why dont you just ask everyone for recommendations, this way you get albums from artists you have never even heard of and you can pick which ones you like and find out more about them
Back to top Go down

PostSubject: Re: Where Should I Start?: Intro   Where Should I Start?: Intro Icon_minitimeFri 17 Jul 2009, 9:33 pm

Well those are the artists I'm going to be asking about. People have gave me recommendations and I don't know where to start. Or, just artists that I hear get mentioned in other discussions, but I just don't know where to start with them.
Back to top Go down
Esco
It Takes A Nation of 1000s?
It Takes A Nation of 1000s?
Esco

PostSubject: Re: Where Should I Start?: Intro   Where Should I Start?: Intro Icon_minitimeFri 17 Jul 2009, 9:53 pm