Hip-Hop 4 Life
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hip-Hop 4 Life

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Tech N9ne fans

Go down 
+3
TheHazardous
Shaun
E. Taylor
7 posters
AuthorMessage
E. Taylor
What's NXET?
What's NXET?
E. Taylor

Tech N9ne fans Empty
PostSubject: Tech N9ne fans   Tech N9ne fans Icon_minitimeSat 26 Dec 2009, 9:30 pm

I'm new to his work. I picked up "Anghellic" the other day and really like it. I''m going back tomorrow to possibly get another one. Just wondering what the next best was. I know they Have the following:

"Absolute Power"
"Everready"
"KOD"
"Thriller"

I only have enough room on my gift card for one so what do i go with?
Back to top Go down
Shaun
I'm Ghetto Platinum
I'm Ghetto Platinum
Shaun

Tech N9ne fans Empty
PostSubject: Re: Tech N9ne fans   Tech N9ne fans Icon_minitimeSat 26 Dec 2009, 10:41 pm

"Killer", not "Thriller". Lol.

But, I'd grab either Absolute Power or K.O.D. Absolute Power is better, but K.O.D. is nothing short of dopeness from '09
Back to top Go down
E. Taylor
What's NXET?
What's NXET?
E. Taylor

Tech N9ne fans Empty
PostSubject: Re: Tech N9ne fans   Tech N9ne fans Icon_minitimeSat 26 Dec 2009, 10:46 pm

"Killer", not "Thriller". Lol.

Oversight. LOL. I saw the cover and automatically thought Thriller.
Back to top Go down
TheHazardous
Smells Like Roses...
TheHazardous

Tech N9ne fans Empty
PostSubject: Re: Tech N9ne fans   Tech N9ne fans Icon_minitimeSat 26 Dec 2009, 11:31 pm

I would say Eveready however AP comes with a DVD which gives you more depth to his character.
Back to top Go down

Tech N9ne fans Empty
PostSubject: Re: Tech N9ne fans   Tech N9ne fans Icon_minitimeSun 27 Dec 2009, 12:02 am

Absolute Power is NOT that good IMO. It has "Biancas and Beatrices" and a couple of other weak songs that REALLY drag the album down IMO.

If you can track it down, Calm Before The Storm is fucking dope, but KOD is definitely his best of the ones you mentioned.